#followfriday: @mrssarahsimons

As part of #followfriday rather then just give you a list of names, I thought I would name one a week and why I follow them, and by default from a Teacher/Learner perspective, so should you.

Sarah Simons

Now the number one reason to follow Sarah isn’t because she once lived with Ken Barlow, although I can understand that you would think it might be.
The reason that I follow Sarah on twitter is because she is a, if not the, driving force behind #ukfechat as well as a writer on FE for the TES and producer of its FE focused podcast.
So you see if you are a F.E focused Teacher Learner, you will soon see that Sarah is a nexus point around which current FE debate and discussion occurs. As well as fighting the ongoing battle to teach Functional Skills (English) and develop resources so that others can do so as well.
Sarah can often be found harnessing people to lead discussions every Thursday at 9, but I also had the pleasure and opportunity to meet her in person at last years Sunday Times Education Conference, where she was as delightful in person as she appears online.
On a personal level as I continue to develop and drive my own Teaching and Learning forward, Sarah, whether she likes it or not, has become somebody for me to seek the opinion of and guidance from, and for that I am grateful.

Leave a Reply

