Personal Statement Intro

My ‘about’ section on the blog is copied from my C.V and contains a list of terms.
– Humanist Lecturer

– Agent of Change

– Work-A-Frolic

– Cultural Literacy

– Future Proofing

– Hierarchy of Subjects

– Engagement

– Aspirational Deficit

But what do they actually mean, do I stand by them and can I prove that?

This is going to be a theme of some of the blogs on the site, part of the reason for this is inspired from a reaction (negative) to one of those terms, and an unwillingness of the person to talk about it, they would rather just be dismissive.
So once I got over that I decide this was a good place to focus my thoughts on the topic.
Then wait a very long period of time drinking tea.
Then write them…

More coming soon.

Be seeing you.

Leave a Reply

