Contrarian

This isn’t a full and proper Sunday Confessional.
Becuase if I was to write it, I might get so depressed that I’ll drink this golden rum, I was given by a mother as a thank you gift, all in one.
(Note I’m only 50% joking about that, as the rum isn’t here with me)

I had emotional intelligence training this week, and I have resolved to become more positive, as I didn’t appreciative how negative and contrary I had become. My optimism score was particularly low.

I need a holiday. one week left to go. Lots to do, between now and then, and i’m not actually going away on holiday.
I plan to sit somewhere in the shade with an enourmous pile of books.

I”m really excited about next academic year, about programmes of study, about working with my new students.

I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

